Results of the 2017 Council Election

The Results are in!

The College is pleased to announce that the membership has selected Jennifer Lee, Sheron Parmar and Andrea Petryk as your representatives on Council. The terms of office are for three years, commencing in October 2017.

Council wishes to thank all of you who cast ballots in this election, and extend sincere appreciation to all candidates.


Change of Information

The Health Professions Act, RSA 2000 cH-7 s33 (3-4) and the Occupational Therapists Profession Regulation (AR217/2006) s35 requires that regulated members must provide personal and employment information upon application and when there is a change to that information.

While changes in contact information, including employment details can be made online by logging into the members section, a change of name requires completion of a Change of Information form and proof of name (marriage certificate, driver’s license, etc.) The completed form can be faxed, emailed or mailed to the College F: 780.434.0658; or; or mail to Alberta College of Occupational Therapists, 300, 10436 81 Avenue, Edmonton, AB T6E 1X6.