October eNews – Annual Report is Now available!

The 2015-2016 Annual Report of the Alberta College of Occupational Therapists has been submitted to the Minister of Health and Wellness for tabling in the Legislature. The Annual Report is also available on the College website.

ACOT 10 Year Celebrations

Throughout the month of October the College hosted events across the province to celebrate ten years of Occupational Therapy self-regulation in Alberta under the Health Professions Act. We would like to sincerely thank those who attended these events and took time out of their personal life to celebrate this special milestone with us. Most of all, thank you for being an important part of ACOT’s story.

ACOT Award Recipients 2016

The ACOT award is presented to those who have made contributions to the Alberta College of Occupational Therapists and self-regulation in the province of Alberta. We are thrilled to recognize the following individuals for their contributions as elected members of Council, Public Members and past Registrars since the College came under the Health Professions Act.
The College would like to also extend a special thank you to those award recipients who were able to receive their awards in person at the Edmonton and Calgary galas.

2016 Award Recipients:

Mary Culshaw
Bonnie Klassen
Daun Whitnack
Jane Henry
Evelyn Ching
Marek Kaim
Nerissa Smith
Erin Shalley
Fay Der
Kim Omar
Patrick Sager
Joanne Opheim
Vikas Sethi
Johanna Arnett
Cori Schmitz
Ryan Sommer
Gina Kroetsch
Corinne Yenny
Leeanne Sadowsky
Tracey Faulkner
Cary Brown
Christiane Des Lauriers